The Washington Football Team is an American football professional team headquartered in the Washington metropolitan region. The team participates in the National Football League as a member of the NFC East division and was previously known as the Washington Redskins.


All Time Leading Rusher

Born August 4, 1949, With 7,472 yards rushing, meet John Riggins, he is the Washington Football Team’s all-time leading rusher.

Riggins’ best season came in the postseason when he was awarded the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XVII, in which he scored one touchdown and carried for 166 yards in the Washington Redskins’ 27–17 victory over the Miami Dolphins. In 1992, Riggins was elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Robert John Riggins, often known as “the Diesel” and “Riggo,” is an American former professional football player who played fullback for the New York Jets and Washington Redskins in the National Football League. He was a member of the Kansas Jayhawks football team in college.

Riggins’ career reached new heights during the 1983 season. In a 42–20 win over the Los Angeles Rams on November 20, 1983, he set an NFL record by scoring in his 12th straight game. The following week, his streak of 13 games would come to an end.

Mark Moseley then set an NFL kicking record by scoring 161 points in a season on December 17, 1983, making him the league’s leading scorer at the time.


Write A Comment