The Dallas Cowboys are an American football franchise based in the Dallas–Fort Worth metropolitan area. The Dallas Cowboys are a member club of the National Football League’s National Football Conference East division.

Who is the best Dallas Cowboys Quarterbacks of all time?

The Dallas Cowboys have a rich history of quarterbacks that may be divided into two distinct eras. The first are quarterbacks who have won Super Bowls. According to the stat book, some quarterbacks without trophies were better than those who had them.

It’s difficult to choose between these three cowboy quarterbacks while discussing the greatest ever. It’s safe to say that Troy Aikman, Roger Staubach,  and Tony Romo are among the biggest names in Dallas Cowboys football history.

Here is a list of the top 5 All Best Quarterbacks in Dallas Cowboys History

1. Troy Aikman

Troy Aikman, one of the greatest Cowboys of all time, takes the No. 1 place. Aikman was the best quarterback for the Cowboys. Aikman led the Cowboys through some of their darkest periods.

2. Roger Staubach

Due to his time in the Navy, Staubach didn’t begin playing until he was 27 years old. The moment he made the decision, he never looked back. In 1971, he was hired as a starter and rapidly rose to prominence as the franchise’s face. As a scrambling quarterback, “Roger the Dodger” was one of the first to flourish, and the Cowboys were able to pull off some major plays because of this.

3. Tony Romo

Romo Dallas made the playoffs in 2006, his first season as a starter. In his second season, he led them to a 13-3 record and threw for a team-record 36 touchdowns and over 4,000 yards of total offense. Since becoming the starter, Romo has had four seasons with at least 3,000 passing yards.

4. Danny White

In 1974, the Dallas Cowboys selected Arizona State punter and quarterback Danny White. From 1976 to 1979, he was Dallas’ punter, and 1979 was Staubach’s final season as the team’s starter. For the 1979 season, White kicked punts that averaged more than 40 yards per attempt and had an average distance of 73 yards.

5. Don Meredith

As a rookie in 1962, Don Meredith became one of the Dallas Cowboys’ first-ever quarterbacks, leading the team to its first championship. For all the time he spent playing in Dallas, he only had nine seasons.


Write A Comment