The Denver Broncos are a Denver-based professional American football team. The Denver Broncos are a member of the American Football Conference (AFC) West division of the National Football League (NFL). The squad is based in Dove Valley, Colorado, and plays its home games at Denver’s Empower Field at Mile High.

Denver Broncos All-Time Leading Rusher In History

Terrell Davis leads the Denver Broncos in rushing yards with 7,607 in his career.

Terrell Lamar Davis born on October 28, 1972, is a retired American professional football running back who played for the Denver Broncos of the National Football League (NFL) from 1995 to 2001.

He is the all-time top rusher for the Denver Broncos and still maintains the record for most postseason single-season touchdowns, which he set in 1997, probably the finest postseason in NFL history for a running back. He is also credited with inventing the “Mile High Salute,” a post-touchdown celebration among Denver Broncos players. In 2017, Davis was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The Broncos selected Davis in the sixth round (196th overall) of the 1995 NFL Draft. With 7,607 running yards, he is the all-time leading rusher for the Denver Broncos. With eight running touchdowns in the 1997 playoffs, Davis currently maintains the NFL record for most rushing touchdowns in a single postseason.


Write A Comment