The Seattle Seahawks are a professional American football team in Seattle that plies their trade in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s NFC West, which they joined in 2002.

The Seahawks have won 10 division titles and three conference championships, and are the only team to have played in both the AFC and NFC Championship Games. They have progressed to three Super Bowls, losing 21–10 to the Pittsburgh Steelers at Super Bowl XL, defeating the Denver Broncos 43–8 for their first championship at Super Bowl XLVIII, and losing 28–24 to the New England Patriots at Super Bowl XLIX.

NFL players Kenny Easley, Walter Jones, Steve Hutchinson, Cortez Kennedy, and Steve Largent have been voted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame primarily or wholly for their accomplishments as Seahawks. In addition, players Dave Brown, Jacob Green, Dave Krieg, Curt Warner, Jim Zorn, and Matt Hasselbeck have been inducted into the Seahawks Ring of Honor along with head coaches Chuck Knox and Mike Holmgren, radio announcer Pete Gross, and franchise owner Paul Allen.

The table below shows Seattle Seahawks players, coaches, and executives that have been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Inductee Induction Year Years with Organization
Carl Eller 2004 1979
Cortez Kennedy 2012 1990-2000
Edgerrin James 2020 2009
Franco Harris 1990 1984
Jerry Rice 2010 2004
John Randle 2010 2001-03
Kenny Easley 2017 1981-1987
Kevin Mawae 2019 1994-1997
Steve Hutchinson 2020 2001-2005
Steve Largent 1995 1976-1989
Tom Flores 2021 1992-1994
Walter Jones 2014 1997-2008
Warren Moon 2006 1997-98

Write A Comment