The Los Angeles Chargers are a professional American football team based in the Los Angeles metropolitan area with some great players who are currently in the hall of fame.

The team is said to have had its first player been inducted into the hall of fame being wide receiver Lance Alworth who got inducted into the hall of fame in 1978.

A year later Tackler Ron Mix was also inducted into the hall of fame after playing for the team from 1960 to 1969.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame was established in 1963 to honour the heroes of the game, preserve the history of professional football, promote the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s values, and celebrate excellence everywhere.

Here is the full list of players from the Los Angeles Chargers who have been inducted into the hall of fame;

Los Angeles Chargers Players In The Hall Of Fame

Name Position (Years Active) Year Inducted
Lance Alworth Wide Receiver (1962-1970, Chargers; 1971-1972, Cowboys) 1978
Ron Mix Tackle (1960-1969, Chargers; 1971, Raiders) 1979
Sid Gillman Coach (1955-1959, Rams; 1960-1971, Chargers; 1973-1974, Oilers) 1983
Dan Fouts Quarterback (1973-1987) 1993
Kellen Winslow Tight End (1979-1987) 1995
Charlie Joiner Wide Receiver (1969-1972, Oilers; 1972-1975, Bengals; 1976-1986, Chargers) 1996
Fred Dean Defensive End (1975-1981, Chargers; 1981-1985, 49ers) 2008
Junior Seau Linebacker (1990-2002, Chargers; 2003-2005, Dolphins; 2007-2009, Patriots) 2015
LaDainian Tomlinson Running Back (2001-2009, Chargers; 2010-2011, Jets) 2017
Bobby Beathard General Manager (1978-1988, Redskins; 1990-2000, Chargers) 2018

Write A Comment