The Cleveland Guardians are an American baseball club situated in Cleveland. The Guardians competes in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a part club of the American League (AL) Central division.

Beginning around 1994, they have played at Progressive Field. The group’s spring preparing office is at Goodyear Ballpark in Goodyear, Arizona. Since its foundation as a Major League establishment in 1901, the team has won 10 Central division titles, six American League flags, and two World Series titles, (in 1920 and 1948). The team’s World Series title dry spell beginning around 1948 is the longest dynamic among every one of the 30 current Major League teams.

The team’s name references the Guardians of Traffic, eight solid 1932 Art Deco figures by Henry Hering on the city’s Hope Memorial Bridge, which is adjoining Progressive Field. The team’s mascot is named “Slider.” The establishment began in 1894 as the Grand Rapids Rustlers, a small-time group in the Western League. The team migrated to Cleveland in 1900 and was renamed the Cleveland Lake Shores.

Initially called the Cleveland Bluebirds, the group played in League Park until moving forever to Cleveland Stadium in 1946. The Bluebirds name demonstrated dislike, and in 1903, the group was nicknamed the Cleveland Naps, after group chief Nap Lajoie.

List of All AL East Division Titles Won By Cleveland Guardians

  • 1995
  • 1996
  • 1997
  • 1998
  • 1999
  • 2001
  • 2007
  • 2016
  • 2017
  • 2018

Write A Comment