The National League West is one of Major League Baseball’s three divisions in the United States (including Canada). When the National League expanded to 12 clubs in 1969, the San Diego Padres and the Montreal Expos were added to the roster. In order to maintain a 162-game regular season, half of the clubs were divided into the new East and West divisions.

Atlanta Braves as part of the National League West have won the League titles 5 times. They won it in 1969,1982, 1991,1992 and 1993

1969 Season

Atlanta Braves season 1969 was the team’s fourth in Atlanta and the 99th overall season of the organization. Before the season began, the National League was divided into two divisions, with the Braves being assigned to the National League West. By beating the San Francisco Giants by three games, the Braves ended with a 93-69 record to claim the first-ever NL West division title.

1982 Season

Season 17 of the Atlanta Braves, and the 112th overall, took place in 1982. For the first time since 1969, they won the NL West Division with a record of 89–73.

1991 Season

Atlanta Braves season 1991 was the team’s 26th in Atlanta and 121st overall. After being 9.5 games off of first place at the All-Star break, they became the first team in the National League to move from last to first place in the following year.

1992 Season

Atlanta Braves season 1992 was their 27th in Atlanta and 122nd overall. With a record of 98 wins and 64 defeats, the Braves won their second consecutive division title in the National League West.

1993 Season

Braves ended the season with a record of 104–58 to win National League West for a third straight year after being behind the San Francisco Giants.


Write A Comment