As an American baseball team, the Chicago White Sox competes in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the American League (AL) Central division. Based in Chicago and owned by Jerry Reinsdorf, the popular teams play their home games at Guaranteed Rate Field, located on Chicago’s South Side. The Chicago White Sox was founded in 1990.

A brief history on the world wide web discloses that the White Sox began as the Sioux City Cornhuskers of the Western League, a small-time under the boundaries of the National Agreement with the National League. In 1894, Charles Comiskey purchased the Cornhuskers and moved them to St. Paul, Minnesota, where they turned into the St. Paul Saints.

In 1900, with the endorsement of Western League president Ban Johnson, Charles Comiskey moved the Saints into his old neighborhood of Armor Square, where they turned into the Chicago White Stockings, the previous name of Chicago’s National League group, the Orphans (presently the Chicago Cubs).

In 1901, the Western League broke the National Agreement and turned into the new significant association American League. The principal season in the AL finished with a White Stockings championship.[5] However, that would be the finish of the period, as the World Series didn’t start until 1903. The establishment, presently known as the Chicago White Sox, showed up in 1906, beating the crosstown Cubs in six games.

List of All Wild Card Berths Titles Won By Chicago White Sox

The Chicago White Sox has only one Wild Card Berths Title and it was a playoff between the Oakland Athletics


Write A Comment