The Seattle Seahawks are an NFL team from Seattle. In over 46 years of the team franchise, they have only retired a total of 5 jersey numbers.

Here is a list of Seattle Seahawks Retired Jersey Numbers

No.12 Fans

To recognize the Seahawks’ devoted following, the No. 12 was retired in 1984. The term “12th man” alludes to the advantage that the host team gains from the excitement and enthusiasm of the crowd. Before every game, the No. 12 flag is hoisted by a celebrity, season ticket holder, or past player, most commonly by a current or former player. Fans set a new record for the loudest sporting event in 2013 when CenturyLink Field reached a whopping 137.6 dB.

No.45  SS Kenny Easley

Kenny Easley was inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame despite just playing seven seasons in the league. Following his draft year in 1981, Easley made five Pro Bowls, was named to five All-Pro teams and was named the league’s defensive player of the year for his efforts in 1984.

No.71  LT Walter Jones

Jones was a standout offensive guard with the Seahawks during his 12-year career. He was a member of nine Pro Bowls, six All-Pro teams, the 2000s All-Decade Team, and the 100th Anniversary All-Time Teams.

No.80 WR Steve Largent

Largent caught 819 catches for 13,089 yards and 100 touchdowns in 14 seasons. Largent was the NFL’s all-time leader in catches, receiving yards, and receiving touchdowns at the time of his retirement following the 1989 season, although he has since been surpassed by several players in each category.

No.96 DT Cortez Kennedy

In 2012, the year he was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Kennedy’s jersey was retired. For 11 seasons, Kennedy was a Seattle Seahawks linebacker, amassing 669 tackles and a career-high six interceptions.

He was a member of eight Pro Bowls, five All-Pro teams, and the 1992 Defensive Player of the Year, among other accolades.


Write A Comment