The Minnesota Twins have so far won 6 AL Pennants titles. They include 1924, 1925, 1933, 1965, 1987, and 1991AL Pennant titles.

Each Major League Baseball (MLB) season, one American League (AL) team wins the pennant, indicating that they have won the league and are eligible to play in the World Series against the National League champion (NL).

Through the 1968 season, the pennant was awarded to the club with the greatest win-loss record, after which the AL Championship Series (ALCS) was instituted to determine the pennant winner.

The first modern World Series was held in 1903, and after a brief break in 1904, it has been held every year thereafter, with the exception of 1994, when the postseason was canceled due to a players’ strike. The Houston Astros currently possess the AL pennant, which they won on October 22, 2021.

In all, the Yankees have won 40 American League pennants, with the first coming in 1921 and the latest coming in 2009.  The Oakland Athletics, who have won 15 games have won more than twice as many as the New York Yankees.

The Boston Red Sox and the Detroit Tigers have won 14 and 11 championships, respectively, in the American League. With four ALCS titles, the Yankees are the most successful team in baseball history.

They are followed by the Athletics, Boston Red Sox, and Baltimore Orioles (6, 6, and 5).


Write A Comment