Squid Game is a Netflix original South Korean survival drama series developed by Hwang Dong-hyuk. Lee Jung-Jae, Park Hae-soo, Wi Ha-Joon, HoYeon Jung, O Yeong-Su, Heo Sung-Tae, Anupam Tripathi, and Kim Joo-Ryoung are among the cast members.

The show centers on a competition in which 456 players, all of whom are in dire financial straits, risk their lives by playing a series of lethal children’s games for a chance to win a reward worth $45.6 billion (US$38 million, €33 million, or GB£29 million as of a broadcast).

What are the 3 Rules in Squid Game?
What are the 3 Rules in Squid Game?

The series’ title is based on a Korean children’s game of the same name. Hwang had devised the idea based on his own early economic problems, as well as South Korea’s class gap and capitalism.

There are three rules in the Squid Game contract that players must agree to:

  • The first rule is that Players must compete in the game,
  • Secondly, if they do not compete in the game, they will be terminated
  • Finally, games can be canceled if a majority of the players agree.

Squid Game was published to widespread praise and international attention on September 17, 2021. It is Netflix’s most-watched series, having surpassed Bridgerton for the title of the most-watched show in 94 countries, attracting more than 142 million member households and amassing 1.65 billion viewing hours in its first four weeks of release.

Write A Comment