The Oakland Athletics are a professional baseball club headquartered in Oakland, California, that competes in the American League. The Athletics are a member club of the American League (AL) West division of Major League Baseball (MLB) and participate in the American League (AL).

The Oakland Coliseum is the venue where the team plays their home games. The Athletics have won nine World Series championships over their long history in the sport.

The Oakland Athletics, one of the American League’s eight charter teams, were formed in Philadelphia in 1901 as a minor league baseball team known as the Philadelphia Athletics. They won three World Series victories in 1910, 1911, and 1913, as well as back-to-back wins in 1929 and 1930, all against the New York Yankees.

Connie Mack was the team’s owner and manager for the first 50 years of its existence, and players who went on to become Hall of Famers included Chief Bender, Frank “Home Run” Baker, Jimmie Foxx, and Lefty Grove. Before relocating to Oakland in 1968, the franchise relocated from Philadelphia to Kansas City in 1955, where they became the Kansas City Athletics.

The following is a projected lineup for the Oakland Athletics in 2022.


Anthony Kemp
Elvis Andrus
Matt Olson
Matt Chapman
Seth Brown
Stephen Piscotty
Chad Pinder
Sean Murphy
Luis Barrera

Upcoming Starters

Chris Bassitt
Sean Manaea
Frankie Montas
Cole Irvin
James Kaprielian


Write A Comment