Who are the Announcers for Minnesota Twins today?

Minneapolis is home to the Minnesota Twins, an American professional baseball franchise. The Twins are a part of the American League Central Division and compete in Major League Baseball. The Twin Cities area, which includes the cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul, is the inspiration for the team’s name.

The Washington Senators were established in Washington, D.C., in 1901. For the 1961 season, the franchise relocated to Minnesota and was called the Minnesota Twins.

From 1961 to 1981, the Twins played at Metropolitan Stadium, then from 1982 to 2009, they played at the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome. On April 12, 2010, the squad played its first game at Target Field. The Senators won the World Series in 1924, and the Twins won it in 1987 and 1991.

Dick Bremer, the Emmy Award-winning play-by-play announcer, was in the booth for his 38th season in 2021. He’ll be joined by lead analyst Justin Morneau, 1987 World Series champ Roy Smalley, and former Twins outfielder LaTroy Hawkins, who will return to the booth after assisting the team’s coaching staff during the 2020 season. As sideline reporters for the Twins, Marney Gellner and Audra Martin are back.

The network will continue to broadcast “Twins Live” pregame and postgame programming, giving fans unprecedented access to the team through interviews, in-depth analysis, and other special features. Former players Tim Laudner and Glen Perkins will provide insight for “Twins Live,” which will be hosted by Anthony LaPanta and Annie Sabo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *